The Aquarium is currently open to the public. In response to COVID-19, we’ve made some essential changes to ensure a safe and enjoyable experience for all.

Board of Directors

The expert members of the National Aquarium Board of Directors provide strategic long-term planning and oversight, and ensure that the organization's actions align with its mission to inspire conservation of the world's aquatic treasures.

David Churchill Board Member

David Churchill manages Brown Advisory’s national and international growth as its chief financial officer.

Learn More

Céline Cousteau Board Member

She founded and serves as director of CauseCentric Productions.

Learn More

Joseph A. Crumbling Board Member

Joe Crumbling is a vice president of T. Rowe Price Group

Learn More

Colleen Dilenschneider Board Member

Colleen Dilenschneider is the chief market engagement officer for IMPACTS, a global leader in predictive market intelligence.

Learn More

Dr. Nancy Grasmick Board Member

As state superintendent of Maryland Public Schools for 20 years, Dr. Nancy Grasmick served 24 districts, more than 1,000 schools and nearly ...

Learn More

Frank A. Gunther, Jr. Life Director

Baltimore City Mayor William Schaefer selected him as founding chairman of the Board of Directors.

Learn More

Mohannad F. Jishi Board Member

Mo Jishi is the head of business line finance for M&T Bank and Wilmington Trust.

Learn More

Robb Merritt Board Member

As president of Merritt Companies, Robb Merritt oversees daily operations and management of the company, including Merritt Construction Serv...

Learn More

Joseph Nigro Board Member

As Exelon’s chief financial officer, Joseph Nigro is responsible for overseeing the execution of all financial activities including the capi...

Learn More