Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Behind the scenes

Dare to Get Uncomfortably Close to Sharks

Don’t miss your chance to get up close to the Aquarium’s sharks! Go behind the scenes with an expert guide to discover the truth about these incredible ocean creatures.

Learn how our team cares for a variety of sharks—including the school of sleek, fast moving blacktip reef sharks in our newest exhibit, Blacktip Reef.

Visit our food prep area to learn how shark diets are carefully planned and monitored. Feeling brave? Dare to walk the catwalk above Shark Alley, where sharks swim silently below.

The Basics

Ages:
8+

Time:
1 ½ hours

Price (includes Aquarium admission):

Adult  $49.95    Member Adult  $44.95 
Child $46.95
  Member Child  $41.95 
Senior  $40.95    Member Senior  $36.95 

Buy Tickets

Getting Ready for Your Tour

  • Wear non-slip shoes (no flip-flops, crocs or heels)
  • Check in at our staff entrance when you arrive. It’s just around the corner from our main entrance, across from the USS Torsk submarine
  • Come early or stay late—your ticket is good for a full day of Aquarium exploration, but be sure to return to check in at least 15 minutes before your tour
  • You’ll be asked to sign a waiver when you get here—save time by bringing a signed copy along
  • For discounted parking, use the Lockwood Place Garage at 124 Market Pl. Bring your ticket to have it validated before leaving the Aquarium
  • When booking your tour, please notify Central Reservations of any guests with special needs

Additional Information

Cancellation/Refund Policy

Tickets are non-transferable and non-refundable, including if you miss your tour due to late arrival. If the Aquarium cancels your program, you’ll have the option to reschedule or receive a full refund.

Call Ahead

To ensure that your tour hasn’t been canceled due to unforeseen circumstances such as animal health or inclement weather, please call 410-576-8822 the day of your program for cancellation information.

Age Restrictions

You must be at least 16 years old to participate in an Immersion Tour program without an accompanying adult. Guests under the age of 18 must bring a waiver signed by a parent or legal guardian.

Back to the Top

Questions?

Contact Central Reservations weekdays from 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m. at 410-576-3833, or e-mail reserve@aqua.org.

Upcoming Dates

1:30–3 p.m.

Saturday, October 4, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, October 5, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, October 11, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, October 12, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, October 18, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, October 19, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, October 25, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, October 26, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, November 1, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, November 2, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, November 8, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, November 9, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, November 15, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, November 16, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, November 22, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, November 23, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, November 29, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, November 30, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, December 13, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, December 14, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, December 20, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, December 21, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Saturday, December 27, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Sunday, December 28, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Monday, December 29, 2014

1:30 PM Sharks! Behind-the-Scenes Tour

View Full Calendar