Earth Day Celebration

Earth Day

This Earth Day we're celebrating our planet by taking action to end plastic pollution! Each year around 8 million tons of plastic finds its way into the ocean so this year people all around the world are working together to protect our ocean and end plastic pollution. Join us at the National Aquarium on Sunday April 22nd for a day full of interactive activities, games, and educational opportunities all designed to teach us about how plastics can impact our backyards, our ocean, and our lives. Come join us from 10 am–4 pm and take part in finding solutions to help the planet we all share.

* Activities are included with Aquarium admission.

Event Partners

We are excited to offer special programming from our conservation partners as well! Thank you to the following organizations for their participation and support:

National Wildlife Foundation Logo

Go to full Calendar

Featured Events

Sunday, April 22, 2018

10:00 am Earth Day Celebration

Friday, April 27, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Saturday, April 28, 2018

10:00 am Scout Day 2018

Friday, May 4, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, May 11, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, May 18, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, May 25, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, June 1, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, June 8, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, June 15, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

Friday, June 29, 2018

5:00 pm Half-Price Friday Nights

View Full Calendar