Behind the scenes

Shark Tour

Don't miss your chance to get up close to the Aquarium's sharks! Go behind the scenes with an expert guide to discover the truth about these incredible ocean creatures.

Learn how our team cares for a variety of sharks—including the school of sleek, fast moving blacktip reef sharks in our Blacktip Reef exhibit.

Visit our food prep area to learn how shark diets are carefully planned and monitored. Feeling brave? Dare to walk the catwalk above Shark Alley, where sharks swim silently below.

The Basics

Ages:

All participants must be at least 8 years of age to participate in this program. All guests under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a paying adult. Refunds will not be given for participants who do not meet the age requirements.

Time:

1 ½ hours

Price (includes Aquarium admission):

Ticket Type Price
General $75
Member $45

Getting Ready for Your Tour

  • Wear close-toed, non-slip shoes (no sandals, flip-flops, crocs or heels)
  • Check in at our staff entrance when you arrive. It's just around the corner from our main entrance, across from the USS Torsk submarine
  • Come early or stay late—your ticket is good for a full day of Aquarium exploration, but be sure to return to check in at least 15 minutes before your tour
  • You'll be asked to sign a waiver when you get here—save time by bringing a signed copy along
  • For information on discounted parking, please check aqua.org/parking. Bring your ticket to have it validated before leaving the Aquarium
  • When booking your tour, please notify Central Reservations of any guests with special needs

Additional Information

Cancellation/Refund Policy

Tickets are non-transferable and non-refundable, including if you miss your tour due to late arrival. If the Aquarium cancels your program, you'll have the option to reschedule or receive a full refund.

Call Ahead

To ensure that your tour hasn't been canceled due to unforeseen circumstances such as animal health or inclement weather, please call 410-576-8822 the day of your program for cancellation information.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does my tour go behind-the-scenes?

Yes! You'll visit behind-the-scenes areas during your tour.

How old do I have to be to go on this tour?

Because of the behind-the-scenes access, all participants must be at least 8 years old. No refunds will be given for guests who do not meet the minimum age requirements to participate.

Can my child participate without a parent or guardian?

A parent or guardian must accompany all participants under the age of 16. Minors 16 years of age or older may participate with a signed waiver from a parent or guardian. Parents or guardians accompanying children must be at least 18 years old. For example, a 17-year-old may attend a tour with a signed waiver, but their 10-year-old sibling may not accompany them without an adult.

Will I get to touch any animals?

Not all of the animals you'll see on your tour are available for guest interaction. We try to bring you as close to our animals as possible, but for both your safety and that of our animals, we cannot guarantee the opportunity to touch or handle an animal.

What should I wear?

You'll be traveling behind the scenes, so close-toed, non-slip shoes are required. That means no crocs, sandals, flip-flops or high heels. We recommend wearing comfortable clothing, as you'll be traveling around the Aquarium.

Is admission included with my tour?

Yes! You're free to explore the Aquarium during our regular hours before or after your tour. To enter the building, please use the Pier 3 Staff Entrance located directly across from the U.S.S. Torsk submarine.

Back to the Top

Book Your Tour Now:

Friday, March 29, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 16
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, March 31, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 22
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, April 05, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 7
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, April 06, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 13
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, April 07, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, April 12, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 20
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, April 15, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 20
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 22
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, April 19, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 17
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 21
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, April 22, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, April 26, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, May 03, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 10
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, May 04, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 20
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, May 05, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 22
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, May 10, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, May 17, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, May 24, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, May 27, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, June 01, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, June 02, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, June 03, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, June 04, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, June 05, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 7
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, June 06, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, June 07, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, June 08, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, June 09, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, June 10, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 9
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, June 14, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 11
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, June 16, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, June 17, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 12
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, June 21, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, June 23, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, June 24, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, June 28, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, June 29, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 22
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, July 01, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, July 02, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, July 04, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, July 05, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, July 06, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, July 07, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, July 08, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, July 09, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, July 12, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, July 14, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, July 15, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, July 19, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, July 21, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, July 22, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, July 26, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, July 29, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, August 01, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, August 02, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, August 03, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, August 04, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, August 05, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, August 06, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, August 08, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, August 09, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, August 12, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, August 16, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, August 19, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, August 23, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Monday, August 26, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Friday, August 30, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Time: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Quantity Available: 24
Buy Tickets Now